PICT005 Koreless “4D/MTI”

Buy from:

Bleep MP3s included at no extra cost with physical purchase


Pure Groove

Juno Records


Pictures Music is proud to present the first release from 19 year old Glaswegian producer Koreless. Koreless’s 2 step infused bleep based productions are equally at home in the club and in headphones. The quality and the sense of space within his creations transcends preconceptions of the dubstep genre, something that some producers will spend a lifetime trying to achieve. With radio support from Gilles Peterson, Benji B and Huw Stephens on BBC Radio1 as well as a whole host of grass roots DJ support from the likes of Jamie XX, James Blake, Sampha, DJ Shox (Rinse FM), The Young Turks, SBTRKT, Shortstuff and Ben UFO, 2011 is sure to be a blinding year for 19 year old Lewis Roberts.

“Remember when you first heard James Blake, Ramadanman, well remember this is where you first heard Koreless. Remember this: Koreless with a K” – Gilles Peterson, BBC Radio1

“Those Koreless bits are serious!” – Shox, Rinse FM

“Watch your back James Blake, there’s a new minimalist dubstep star on the scene.” – The Independent

Koreless – “4D/MTI” – PICT005

Release date: 21st March 2011
Format: Limited edition 12″ hand stamped vinyl and MP3 download

Track Listing


Produced by Lewis Roberts
Design by Matt Chlebek
Mastered at Finyl Tweak

Press: DazedDigital(interview), XLR8R, Pinglewood, Abeano, DummyMag, Platform, CreamTeam, DrownedInSound, Rebel, GetToTheFuture, ToughLoveRecords, TheDailyStreet, RedThreat, TheRealPlayDoh, WeCanNeverStop, GETSOME, ElectricZoo, Funkism, BasementSoul, SuperSoundRecords, AttackAttackAttack, SickChirpse, GetFunky.Fr, BestInNewMusic, SmileForCamera, CanOfThought, TheDailyBugle.

Radio: ZaneLowe(BBCRadio1), HuwStephens(BBCRadio1), GillesPeterson(AllWinners2010), BenjiB (BBCRadio1), 6Music, JamieXX(MixForBenjiB), JenLong(BBCRadio1Wales), EmmaWarren(RedBullMusicAcademyRadio), AdamWalton(BBCRadioWales), Huntleys&PalmersAudioClub, SuperFlyFm, TimeOut.

DJ Support: Benji B, FantasticMrFox(GuardianMixtape), Gilles Peterson, Huw Stephens, Jen Long, SBTRKT, Jamie XX, Shortstuff, Ben UFO, Young Turks, Hold Box Flat, Sampha, Dark Sky and James Blake.