Congratulations to The XX who’ve been shortlisted for a Barclaycard Mercury Prize in the album of the year category. In case you haven’t heard it before here’s the official Dark Sky remix the Pictures record label set up:

Jamie Smith from The xx dropped a mix for Colette a while back, featuring the track. Head over to the Colette store and buy a limited edition mix CD, or visit Abeano to stream the mix.  Look out for Jamie XX‘s Exept project too, we’ve heard one track and it’s magical stuff bridging the gap between club music and a more raw live sound. We’re very very excited about his future releases.


Electrelane : I Only Always Think
The Streets : Streets Score
The XX : Crystalised (DarkSky Remix)
Silentone : Beat For
Rossi B & Luca : Jah No Dead
Clubroot : Lucid Dream
Darkstar : Aidy’s Girl Is a Computer
Burial : Unite
Fantastic Mr Fox & Rich Reason : Lo-Fi-Ve
Joy Orbison : Hyph Mngo
Skream : Trapped In a Dark Bubble
Silentone : DUB PLATE 1
Aardvarck : One1
James Blake : Sparing The Horse
Boogaloo Crew : Hedgehog Sound
Zomby : Expert Tuition
Deadboy : Heartbreaker
Bad Autopsy : Psionic Terror
Cooly G : Narst
zed bias : To the left (test)
MJ Cole feat. Serocee : AO (MJ’s Open Your Gob Dubb)
DJ Champion: Motherboard
Bertrand Dupart : Ketokole (Boddhi Satva Ancestrial Mix) Fantastic Mr Fox : Plimsoul
Emvee : Glitch Dub
Dorian Concept : Trilingual Dance Sexperience
Silentone : You’ve Got No Love (Feat. Nigh)
Egypt : In The Morning (Original Club Mix)

Dark Sky‘s remix seems to be causing quite a stir all over the place. Have a look at the write-up here.